StudyAbroadMate   + Create Post

2024 ACU Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) offer a unique opportunity to study a two-year Master's degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face - both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Aim and Benefits 

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)


  • Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.
  • Refugees should apply as if they were a citizen of the country that has offered them refugee status.
  • Applicants must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. 

Application Deadline

May 24, 2024

How to Apply

  1. Look through the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships in this cycle.
  2. Submit an application to your chosen university for admission to your chosen course.

For more details, visit ACU website. 

0 Likes ,   24 Views,     May 04

Comment Here